Board of Directors

Black Contractors United - Board Of Directors

Edward T. McKinnie - President
AM Sunrise
12000 S. Marshfield
Calumet Park, IL 60827
Phone: 708-389-1300
Mobile: 708-243-9337
Fax:     708-389-5190
Email:  mckinnie@blackcontractorsunited.com

 

Elaine King - Executive Vice President
E. King Construction Company, Inc.
3865 W. Columbus Avenue
Chicago, IL  60652
Phone: 773-284-9800
Mobile: 773-908-7250
Fax:      773-284-9856
Email:  ekingtrkg@aol.com
 
Steven A. Garth, Sr. - Chairman
Garth Construction Services Corp.
2741 E. 223rd Street
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
Phone:  708-757-5455
Mobile:  708-417-4150
Fax:       708-757-5575
Email: stevenagarthsr@gmail.com
mainoffice@garthconstsvcs.com
 
Lionel Pittman - Vice President of External Affairs
Pittman Plumbing and Sewerage Contractors, Inc.
8449 S. South Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60617
Phone:  773-375-1386
Mobile:  312-907-5594
Fax:      773-734-4239
Email:    pittmanplumbing@att.net
 
William Kates - Treasurer
Kates Detective & Security, Inc.
7810 S. Claremont Avenue
Chicago, IL  60620
Phone:  773-436-3788
Mobile: 773-259-0063
Fax:     773-436-3939
Email:  bkates@securitybgk.com
 
Edward Forte - Director
Precise Constructions & Dismantlement Systems, Inc.
6445 S. State St.
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone:  773-757-5455
Mobile:  773-447-7370
Fax:      773-783-4233
Email:    precise@aol.com

Ernest Edwards - Director
Glass Management Services, Inc.
U.S. Architectural Glass & Metal
645 Blackhawk Drive
Westmont, IL 60559
Phone:  630-323-4050
Mobile:  630-323-4151
Fax:      630-323-4044
Email:  eedwards@usaglassandmetal.com
 
Michael J. Childress - Director
MJC Demolition, Inc.
638 Phlox Circle
Matteson, IL 60443
Phone:  708-747-2684
Mobile:  708-243-1425
Fax:      708-747-2843
Email:  mjcdemo@sbcglobal.net

Mamon Powers - Director
Powers & Sons Construction Company, Inc.
2636 W.  15th Ave.
Gary, IN 46404
Phone:  219-949-3100
Mobile:  219-712-6735
Fax:      219-949-5906
Email:   mpowers@powersandsons.com
 
Leon Jackson - Director
Bills Shade & Blind Service, Inc.
755-65 E. 69th Place
Chicago, IL  60637
Phone:  773-493-5000
Fax: 773-493-9881
Email:  leonj@billsshade.com
 
Robert McGee, Jr. - Director
II in One Contractors, Inc.
4344 W. 45th Street
Chicago, IL  60632
Phone:  773-847-2100
Fax:  773-847-4501
Email:  rmcgee@2-in1.com
 
Todd O. Pressley - Director
UjaMaa Construction, Inc.
7744 S. Stony Island
Chicago, IL  60649
Phone:  773-933-2255
Fax:  773-374-1301
Email: tpressley@ujamaaconstruction.com
 
Cornelius D. Griggs - Director
Griggs Mitchell & Alma of Illinois, LLC
3520 S. Morgan Street, Ste. 222-24
Chicago, IL  60609
Phone:  312-690-4205
Fax: 312-873-4370
Email: cgriggs@griggsandmitchell.com
 
Rasheed H. Bonds - Director
Dynamic Wrecking & Excavation, Inc.
P.O. Box 1247
South Holland, IL  60473
Phone:  708-339-7633
Mobile: 708-716-8061
Fax:  708-333-2973
Email: rasheed.bonds@dynamicwrecking.com
 
Michael-Charles Hilson - Director
GBG, Inc.
40 W. 162nd Street
South Holland, IL  60473
Phone:  708-333-3378
Fax: 708-333-3387
Email: mhilson@gbgins.com
 
Hansel Whiteurst - Director
McKissack & McKissack
205 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1930
Chicago, IL  60601
Phone: 312-751-9800
Fax: 312-751-1667
Email: hansel.whiteurst@mckinc.com
 
Michael J. McMurray - Director
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation
300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL  60606
Phone: 312-697-3653
Fax: 312-922-0267
Email: michael.mcmurray@gec-group.com
 
EMERITUS
Claybon Jones - Clay Jones Construction